top of page

Opt For Flood Damage Cleaning In Box Hill. It Is Really Efficient

With the rampant floods that Australia has begun to witness, it is no surprise that flood damage cleaning is a very necessary thing.


So after the recent heavy rains and flooding of my house, I decided to get a professional cleaning service to help as the damage was intense.


NY Cleaning is the service I usually trust for my ‘once-in-the-month’ cleaning. On enquiring, they notified me about flood damage cleaning in Box Hill that they had started and I readily agreed to try it out.



What the flood damage cleaning included?


NY Cleaning’s services are always top-notch, so I’m not going to spend much time highlighting how professional and efficient they were. Instead, I’ll get to the part where I tell you the services they included in the flood damage cleaning.


  • Latest equipment and technology that can clean the place of any dirty water, debris that may have come in

  • Carpet steam cleaning Box Hill, as the carpet soaks up the water and can get damaged if not dried soon

  • Dry services, including high-pressure machines that in no time can dry the space up and let your furniture not be affected by the stagnant water

  • Mat cleaning services Box Hill to protect your precious mats from the fabric being affected

Why is carpet cleaning Box Hill important after a flood?


As you know, a flood does not mean fresh clean water soaking your carpets. It is filthy stagnant water that if allowed to stagnate for a long time, can cause infections and rot the furniture and leave lasting marks on it.


It is essential to have the entire area first cleaned, then dried and then freshened.


NY Cleaning managed to do this really well. Another aspect is time. After a flood, you cannot wait for days or even several hours to get the cleaning done.



It needs to be quick.


These guys were prompt. They carried out the carpet steam cleaning in Box Hill in a short time and this saved my property.


The guys are versatile


Even though I am bragging about the flood damage cleaning, they provide several other services too. Whether it is the end of lease carpet cleaning in Melbourne or car seat cleaning, they have a team that can do it all.


I was amazed by how efficient the guys at NY Cleaning really are and when coupled with the cost-effective packages, wow! It really is a steal.


If you wanna check them out, I’d suggest you start with the car seat cleaning that they offer. This will give you a good idea of their standard of work.


I hate floods, but now I can at least say that I have a service that can rise to the occasion and clean the home.


Thanks, guys!


bottom of page