top of page

I Discovered Some Low Maintenance Ways For Rug And Other Cleaning In My Melbourne Home

For all professional and cheap carpet cleaning in Melbourne, try NY Cleaning.


Who loves cleaning the home for hours on end?


Do you?


Well, not me for sure.


I love getting the job done in a short time! So today I will introduce you to my very low-maintenance cleaning techniques.



Hacks for Rug Cleaning in Box Hill


The rugs are like the easiest things around the home to catch dirt and grime. Thus, I devised a way of keeping them clean.


  • Use runners in the areas where there is a lot of foot traffic.

  • Do not use harsh detergents on the rugs. This way they last longer.

  • If you have pets, keep them away from the rugs.

  • Vacuum on both sides of the rug.

  • Make sure the detergent or cleaning solution does not cause the colours to run. Test the corner of the rug.


Rug cleaning in Box Hill is actually quite simple if you clean your rugs regularly. If you do not have the time, I’d suggest leave it to the professionals. NY Cleaning does some great work with its rugs.


These guys’ rug cleaning services extend to Melbourne too.


Fabulous hacks for Upholstery Cleaning in Box Hill


I think the first hack would be, do not drop anything on the upholstery! Well, if it ain’t dirty, it does not require cleaning!


  • Sprinkle baking soda on the stain on the upholstery and leave it like that for around half an hour. Vacuum after that.

  • You can also couple the baking soda with some vinegar to wash off the stain.

  • Have runners on your upholstery in order to minimise the dirt that goes onto it.


I hope these upholstery cleaning hacks work, or you could always go in for NY Cleaning’s upholstery cleaning services in Box Hill.


Great hacks for Tile and Grout Cleaning in Bayswater


For this, I would suggest you reach out to NY Cleaning’s tile and grout cleaning services in Bayswater. They are extremely professional and great!


Here are some ways I try:


  • Take ½ cup baking soda, ¼ cup hydrogen peroxide and a spoon of dish soap. Let it sit for a while on the stained tiles.

  • Warm water and a few drops of mild dish soap work too.


Try these and let me know if they work!


I strongly recommend you guys try out NY Cleaning. I approached them for my carpet cleaning that needed to be done.


They really managed to do an excellent job! For cheap carpet cleaning services in Melbourne, do not struggle to look for a great one. These guys can be trusted.


Reach out to NY Cleaning if my hacks do not produce efficient results! They sure will get the job done to suit your taste!

bottom of page