top of page

I Called In An Upholstery Cleaning Service And Was Fascinated By The Results

What do you do when the in-laws are to stay with you for a month and you really haven’t been taking care of the apartment?


Call NY Cleaning - local carpet cleaners! I was having a normal Monday and as usual, it was a crazy morning with getting the kids ready for school, packing lunches and getting a presentation done for work and I got a call from my mom-in-law saying that they were going to be in town the next week and were going to drop by for a while to stay.



Now don’t get me wrong. I love company but let’s just say I’m not the best home keeper there is. I vacuum the house once a week, but I don’t know when is the last time I actually paid attention to the nitty-gritty.


I had often heard of NY Cleaning’s carpet stain removal and other services and thought of giving them a try. When the professionals assessed my place, I felt like a schoolgirl waiting for the judgement to be dealt out. They were very understanding when they saw the mess.


Let’s talk about the leather furniture cleaning


As you know, leather when dirty can look terrible. With kids, it is often a common sight to see sweat marks, oil fingerprints etc on the couches and I hadn’t really bothered with it. But with my in-laws coming, things had to be perfect.


NY Cleaning’s upholstery cleaning service was too good to be true. They have their expert ways of treating the leather and using non-harmful solutions for a thorough cleaning. When they were finished with it, the couches looked like I had just bought them from the store.


Great leather furniture cleaning!


The carpet stain removal too was lovely


The carpet is that one aspect of the home that you see every day but don’t really notice the amount of dirt that has collected on the surface, not until the local carpet cleaners point it out at least.



Using a technique of steam cleaning, the professionals force out the dirt through the fabric using a high-pressure machine. This beats regular carpet cleaning any day and leaves you with a carpet that looks brighter, fresher and newer.


Judgement day was when my in-laws visited and made themselves comfortable in my home. They looked around as they always do and I knew they were silently checking out if everything was in place.


I almost dropped my drink when my mother-in-law proudly said that this was probably cleaner than even her home!


I mean! Thank you NY Cleaning for everything you guys did. It was such a smooth process, right from the calling and finalising the date of cleaning to having your team here to getting the cleaning done.


To everyone who is looking out for end of lease cleaning in Melbourne, these professionals do it too! Cheers!

bottom of page